Book Review: Monkeys and the Chair: Josiah’s Story

I was torn with this book. I think it is an inspiring story, but I cannot get past how unfinished this book seems. I felt like I was reading a rough draft, and not a finished, ready to publish, book. The book seemed unorganized, and didn’t seem to flow as well as it should have. It needs an editor to just really take it to where it needs to be.

The story itself was good, and I felt like at moments I got pulled so deeply into his story. I did appreciate how she went so quickly from making me laugh to almost making me seem heartbroken. Overall, it was a good story that just needs some tweaking to make it a GREAT story.

  • I was given this book by BookLookBloggers in exchange for my honest opinion.
Leave a Reply

