Book Review – It’s Not What You Think

It’s Not What You Think by Jefferson Bethke is a real look at what Jesus would have expected of Christians versus how Christians typically behave. My only critique of this book would be that it is a bit scattered and filled with A LOT of information. While this book left me thinking critically about the message I spread as a Christian, and made me question if I am really the person who Jesus would be proud to call a Christian, it was a lot of information.

Jefferson hit on a lot of very important topics and each chapter left me analyzing something that I thought I already knew. I am a quick reader, but this book took me a while to read because I needed time to process what I was taking in. He is a great writer, who makes typically difficult subjects easy to understand.

Jefferson peppers the book with sweet tales about his family and makes himself, and in turn the book, seem so relatable.

Great read! I would definitely recommend this to others.

 

*I received this book from Book Look Bloggers in exchange for my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

